Nu Rho Psi

Wayne State University National Honor Society in Neuroscience

Who Are We?

Nu Rho Psi is the National Honor Society in Neuroscience, founded in 2006, for undergraduate students, medical students, graduate students, and faculty. The Wayne State University chapter of Nu Rho Psi inducted its first inaugural class fall semester 2020! Our chapter also received 2021 Outstanding Chapter of the Year Award from the National organization!

Our Purpose

 Meet the Executive Board and Committee Chairs

Leen Rass


Shridula Kotakondla

Vice President

Shani Hussein 

Director of Correspondence

Hailey Amouri

Director of Finance

Martina Jwaida

Director of Membership

Mohamad Ramadan

Director of External Programs

Alexander Jakubiec

Director of Academics

Deep Patel

Director of Academics

Sattvik Basarkod

Director of Research

Mariyshaa Mahimai

Chair of the Community Service Committee

Mariya Matsko

Chair of the Public Relations Committee

Jana Hatahet

Chair of the Event Coordination 

Dr. Thomas Fischer, PhD

Faculty Advisor

Associate Professor of Psychology &

Director of Undergraduate Neuroscience Program

Dr. Alana Conti, PhD

Faculty Advisor

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciences & Program Officer of Translational Neuroscience Program 

Taylor Takla

Representative of the Translational Neuroscience Graduate Program

Event Coordination Committee

Jana Hatahet (Chair)

Sanaa Awada

Tamanna Pandita

Savannah Pointe

Community Service Committee

Mariyshaa Mahimai (Chair)

Gehad Badawy

Morgann Porter

Jacob Spaulding

Public Relations Committee

Mariya Matsko (Chair)

Layan Ghali

Usman Haq